2024 Latrobe City Traralgon International

Latrobe City Traralgon International #2
We will have an all Australian Men’s singles final tomorrow in the Latrobe City Traralgon International #2.
Australian men Li Tu [1] and Alex Bolt [3] each came through in tight straight set matches against their SF opponents.
Meanwhile in the men’s doubles final Josh Charlton was successful with his partner Blake Ellis, taking out the Men’s Doubles Championship.
Congratulations to you both!
Today’s results are as follows:
Yexin Ma (CHN) [3] def. Priscilla Hon (AUS) [1] 7-6(6) 6-0
Lanlana Tararudee (THA) [6] def. Petra Hule (AUS) 6-3 3-6 6-2
Li Tu (AUS) [1] def. Luke Saville (AUS) [5] 6-4 6-4
Alex Bolt (AUS) [3] def. Hiroki Moriya (JPN) [6] 7-6(4) 6-4
Yuki Naito (JPN) / Naho Sato (JPN) [3] def. Destanee Aiava (AUS) [2] / Tenika Mcgiffin (AUS) 6-1 6-3
Joshua Charlton (AUS) / Blake Ellis (AUS) [3] def. Jesse Delaney (AUS) / Ajeet Rai (NZL) 6-1 6-3
The draws and order of play for Sunday are attached.
The Women’s Grand Final commences at 11am with the Men’s Singles Grand Final to follow on Showcourt 1.
Congratulations to the Winners and Finalists of the Latrobe City Traralgon International #1
Men’s singles
Omar Jasika (AUS)2 defeated Li Tu (AUS)1
7/6 6/2
Men’s Doubles
Matt Hulme (AUS) / James Watt (NZL) defeated Josh Charlton (AUS) and Blake Ellis (AUS) 3
6/3 7/6
Women’s Singles
Amarni BANKS (GBR) (5)defeated Naho Sato (JPN)
6/3 6/3
Women’s Doubles
Mana Kawamura (JPN) / Fangzhou Liu (CHN) defeated
Sayaka Ishii (JPN) / Lanlana Tararudee (THA)
6/7 6/3 13/11
Thankyou to all players and support crew for a wonderful week.
Big Thankyou to our major sponsors Latrobe City and Destination Gippsland for your support .
Thankyou to our major supporting sponsors Schnitz and Aussie Broadband.
Big Thankyou to Julie Hore and all the ladies in the kitchen for keeping everyone well fed!
Thankyou to our wonderful courtesy car drivers for getting all players to the courts on time and back again to their accommodation!!
Big thank you to our major sponsor Latrobe City Council for supporting and bringing these amazing events to our Region.
A big thank you to our major sponsor Latrobe City and major supporting sponsors Victoria State Government, Schnitz, Aussie Broadband, Hurricane Hire, S & S Equipment Hire and Sales and Aygee Gippsland.